Skip Navigation

Announcement All Pratt buildings are currently closed because of COVID-19, however remote and contact free services are available.

Location Closure Library services at the Southeast Anchor Library will be unavailable from Monday, October 26 through Tuesday, November 3 for early voting and the general election. It is the only Pratt location being used as a Baltimore city polling location.

Enoch Pratt Free Library Calendar

One Book Baltimore 2020: Is it Better on the Other Side? : A Multi Media Arts Project

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 4:30pm to 5:30pm

+ 8 dates

  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020 4:30pm to 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020 4:30pm to 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020 4:30pm to 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2020 4:30pm to 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020 4:30pm to 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020 4:30pm to 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 23, 2020 4:30pm to 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 30, 2020 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Add to calendar

Muse 360 Arts’ program, New Generation Scholars (NGS), is inviting 7th and 8th grade scholars to participate in a six-week scholar-led collaborative multimedia arts workshop centered around themes discussed in D. Watkins’ We Speak for Ourselves: A Word from Forgotten Black America. The workshop will explore the question, “ Is it better on the other side?” a reference pulled from Chapter 1: Where I Come From. Scholars will be able to answer that question for themselves using the modalities of creative writing, photography, and design. Scholars will also be able to dive into the history of highlighted Baltimore City locations from the book, create their own original work and contribute to the production of  a multi-media manifestation project. Participating youth will also have the opportunity to join photography sessions  with local photographer, Kyle Pompey. 

To register, please fill out the application

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity