WBAL Hearst advertising campaign pixel

Events Calendar

We Slay Book Club

We will read and discuss This Will Be My Undoing: Living at the Intersection of Black, Female, and Feminist in (White) America by Morgan Jerkins. 

From one of the fiercest critics writing today, Morgan Jerkins’ highly-anticipated collection of linked essays interweaves her incisive commentary on pop culture, feminism, black history, misogyny, and racism with her own experiences to confront the very real challenges of being a black woman today—perfect for fans of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist, Rebecca Solnit’s Men Explain Things to Me, and Chimamanda Ngozie Adichie’s We Should All Be Feminists.

Saturday, July 13 at 2:00pm


Southeast Anchor Library, Meyerberg Conference Room
3601 Eastern Avenue Baltimore, MD 21224

Event Type

Book Discussions

Age Group

Adults, Seniors

Compass Category

Book Discussion

Event Publisher

Tracy Dimond - for Adults

Digital Signage

Highlight

Website

http://weslaybookclub.com

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

Suggest a Program

More from Pratt

Compass July-August 2019 masthead

Download Compass, the printed news and events calendar:

featuring highlights of the month ahead.

podcasts icon small Rspace
Listen to Podcasts