WBAL Hearst advertising campaign pixel

Events Calendar

All In-Person Pratt Library Events Cancelled, Virtual Events Now Available

Due to the Coronavirus COVID-19 outbreak, all Pratt Library locations are closed out of an abundance of caution for the health and safety of our customers. We will continue to update this page with more information as the situation evolves.

Virtual events are now available online! Browse our virtual events and attend online workshops, writers’ groups, and more from the comfort of your own home.

We Slay Book Club

We will read and discuss This Will Be My Undoing: Living at the Intersection of Black, Female, and Feminist in (White) America by Morgan Jerkins. 

From one of the fiercest critics writing today, Morgan Jerkins’ highly-anticipated collection of linked essays interweaves her incisive commentary on pop culture, feminism, black history, misogyny, and racism with her own experiences to confront the very real challenges of being a black woman today—perfect for fans of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist, Rebecca Solnit’s Men Explain Things to Me, and Chimamanda Ngozie Adichie’s We Should All Be Feminists.

Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 2:00pm

Southeast Anchor Library, Meyerberg Conference Room
3601 Eastern Avenue Baltimore, MD 21224

Event Type

Book Discussions

Age Group

Adults, Seniors

Compass Category

Book Discussion

Event Publisher

Tracy Dimond - for Adults

Digital Signage

Highlight

Website

http://weslaybookclub.com

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

Suggest a Program

More from Pratt

July-August 2020 Compass preview

Download Compass, the printed news and events calendar:

July-August 2020 Compass

featuring highlights of the month ahead.

podcasts icon small Rspace
Listen to Podcasts